Clement says: Who doesn’t like a good​sunrise?

There is not much natural beauty to take for than watching the sunrise over the horizon. And on my way to Sweden, I got the privilege of doing just that. On my early journey from London Victoria to Stansted Airport via Coach.

I was taken on a tour of the city of London on an early weekday morning. A stark difference compared to the rush hour of London city that I was familiar to. It felt like a foreign city. Silent streets with a vast amount of space. Lots of giant buildings and infrastructure to focus on and admire without the distractions of traffic and congestion noise. The single lonely early morning jogger getting their exercise in before work. I was able to even see the big product trucks doing their early morning delivery to food outlets. Made me realise that London really was a concrete jungle and that I was yearning for more nature and greenery. Something I knew I would experience in Sweden.

DSC_0373

Watching the sunrise on the motorway

It’s funny how when you are leaving, do you actually try to make the most of the time you have left. In this case, it was me making the most I had to take in the scenery while on my way out of London on a coach. However, it was enough for me to appreciate London more than I had ever tried to previously before. Sad but enlightening experience.

Maybe that will be the same in my twilight hour? They say when you about to pass on to the other side that your entire life flashes before your eyes. So perhaps this is the same in everything we do in life. Those who are able to do this on a day to day basis, to me, are truly the blessed ones because they forever will understand the importance of living in the moment and making the most of your time and life. For none of us know how long we have on this earth.

All of this dawned on me while on the long motorway to my destination, driving into the sunrise. I was able to take a picture of what I was spectating but I don’t think I will ever be able to convey the experience. Once I took the picture, I instantly felt the need to disconnect and just take in the moment. Gazing at its beauty. something that I would say we need to do more in life. In a society that moves at 100mph, I truly believe it is time to slow down, do fewer heads on the phone and more being in the moment. Something I was reminded of at that very moment. Something that I would like to make a permanent part of my short time and life forever.

Leave a Reply

