Clement says: What have I learned now that I’ve reached 28?

 

On today of my birthday, I take the time to reflect on my life and what I have learned from my 28 years on this earth. Here are 9 things I would like to share with you.

Clement in nature happy

28 and happier than before

Patience
I have learned to understand patience. It may not be your time now but it will come. It’s all a matter of keeping up the hard work and being patient. Like a train as long as you are ready when it arrives you will be fine.

Travel more
As I get older I want to explore more not less. I get more curious about the world outside and what I can learn from different cultures.

Happy has nothing to do with money
Being happy has no linear correlation with wealth or money in the long run. From what I have experienced it is more to do with how you spend your time and what you do with your loved ones.

Confidence comes with experience
As I get older I have learned to let go of the past experiences and not let it hold me back. I have learned and grown from my experiences giving me the confidence to know, no matter what happens I will survive because I have survived before.

Clement smiling

28 and happier than before

Not everyone’s life is for everyone
It is so true that even though the grass looks greener on the other side, it is not necessarily the case. Maybe somebodies extravagant life may not be for you or would make you happy. The simple life is for me and I don’t want the world. Just what makes me happy.

Less is more
Simplicity enhances my experiences. What I have realised about simplicity is the beauty of seeing clearly what is important to me in my life. Without the noise of the rest of the outside world.

A day at a time
Focus on the now. Don’t miss out because you were too busy focusing on the past or the future. These are things we have no control over. Only how we make the most of the present right now.

I’m still learning. But better
I’ve realised that I still have a lot to learn about the and it has humbled me. I have also learned that everyone learns in their own way and you shouldn’t be ashamed about this. It’s a fact of life that sometimes we forget. Tailor your learning process to you and don’t feel you have to compete with anyone else. It’s all about you.

Just the beginning
Now that I’ve reached 28, I feel as youthful as I have ever felt before. Excited for more adventures for exploration and discovery. I am looking forward to learning, growing from the new challenges that await me because I’m confident in myself now. This is only just the beginning and knowing that I have learned and experienced so much, I now have the confidence to really go for what I want and to be happy. And everybody deserves that.

 

Leave a Reply

